↑ Return to News & Dates

Term Dates

Please note that school is closed for children on all occasional days and inset days

School closes at 2.00pm at the end of every full term

Academic Year 2016-17

Autumn Term 2016

Thu 1 September 2016 Inset Day – 1
Fri 2 September 2016 Inset Day – 2
Mon 5 September 2016 School starts for Autumn Term
Mon 24 October 2016 - Fri 28 October 2016 Half Term
Wed 21 December 2016, 2:00pm Term Ends

Spring Term 2017

Thu 5 January 2017 Inset Day – 3
Fri 6 January 2017 Inset Day – 4
Mon 9 January 2017 Term Starts
Mon 13 February 2017 - Fri 17 February 2017 Half term break
Fri 31 March 2017, 2:00pm Term Ends

Summer Term 2017

Tue 18 April 2017 Term Starts
Mon 1 May 2017 May Bank Holiday
Mon 29 May 2017 - Fri 2 June 2017 Half Term
Mon 5 June 2017 Inset Day – 5
Fri 21 July 2017, 2:00pm Term Ends
Mon 24 July 2017 Occasional Day – School Closed

Academic Year 2017-18

Autumn Term 2017

Wed 30 August 2017 Occasional Day 1 – School closed
Thu 31 August 2017 INSET Day 1 – School closed to children
Fri 1 September 2017 INSET Day 2 – School closed for children
Mon 4 September 2017 Term Starts
Fri 20 October 2017 Finish for half term
Tue 31 October 2017 Children back to school
Tue 19 December 2017, 2:00pm Last day of term

Spring Term 2018

Wed 3 January 2018 INSET Day 4 – School closed for children
Thu 4 January 2018 Term Starts for children
Fri 9 February 2018 Finish for half term
Mon 19 February 2018 Children back in school
Thu 29 March 2018, 2:00pm Last day of term

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16 April 2018 Children back in school
Fri 25 May 2018 Finish for half term
Mon 4 June 2018 INSET Day 5 – school closed for children
Tue 5 June 2018 Children back in school
Fri 20 July 2018, 2:00pm Last day of term